ABOUT

Meet Our Fantastic Team

ABOUT

Meet Our Fantastic Team

LEARN MORE

It’s a Family Thing

Our wonderful story

We created Alice charity in 2011 to support vulnerable and disadvantaged families across Stoke- on-Trent and Newcastle-Under-Lyme by providing various services underpinned by unconditional love and kindness. Through a Clayton based baby and toddler group, the first-ever Big Cup group, we could locate families in the area who required emotional support and help with essential items.

The demand for Alice’s services began to grow as word spread. The impact of austerity hit the most vulnerable families, which led to the opening of our first office at Silverdale Enterprise Centre in 2013 before moving to our next home on Queens Parade, Newcastle, in 2016 and then buying our own premises, The Assembly Rooms in Merrial Street in 2021.  

Today, Alice continues to work across all communities within Stoke and Newcastle supporting families in their homes and their communities, providing emotional and practical support, for as long as it’s needed, encouraging and empowering local people to not only volunteer but to also embrace other opportunities in employment and education. By providing this support, Alice charity is increasing aspirations and skills that will positively influence and impact families and their community. In 2021 Alice charity was able to help and support more than 3,500 families across Stoke and Newcastle on their journey to a brighter future.

Emily & Steph xx

Meet The Team

Steph Talbot
CEO

steph@alicecharity.com

Emily Petts
Deputy CEO

emily@alicecharity.com

Kayla Poole
HR Director

kayla@alicecharity.com

Helen Moss
Family Support Director

helen@alicecharity.com

Aoife Whitney
Family Support Manager (Newcastle)

aoife.whitney@alicecharity.com

Kelly Dunning
Family Support Manager  (Stoke)

kelly.dunning@alicecharity.com

Philip Rhodes
Peoples Pantry Manager

phil.rhodes@alicecharity.com

Aaron Petts
Pass it on Manager

aaron.petts@alicecharity.com

Tony Talbot
Facilities Manager

tony@alicecharity.com

Kayleigh Carter
HR Administrator

kayleigh.carter@alicecharity.com

Lorna Peters
Family Support Worker

lorna.peters@alicecharity.com

Stephanie Bradbury
Fundraising Manager

stephanie.bradbury@alicecharity.com

Sammi Love
Family Support Worker

sammi.love@alicecharity.com

Sarah Williamson
Big Cup Worker

lorna.peters@alicecharity.com

Joe Talbot
IT Manager

joe@alicecharity.com

Dawn Austin
Family Support Worker

dawn.austin@alicecharity.com

Donna Bradbury
Family Support Worker

donna.bradbury@alicecharity.com

Deb Steele
Family Support Worker

deb@alicecharity.com

Nath Wint
Family Support Worker

nath.wint@alicecharity.com

Joanne Pope
Office Administrator

joanne.pope@alicecharity.com

Kelly Gaffney
Family Support Worker

kelly.gaffney@alicecharity.com

Alan Crossley
Hospitality Co-ordinator 

alan.crossley@alicecharity.com

Lily Burgess
Family Support Administrator

lily.burgess@alicecharity.com

Danielle Southall
Early Years Manager

danielle.southall@alicecharity.com

Jayne Leese
Family Support Worker 

Jayne.Leese@alicecharity.com

Lisa Hall
Big Cup Worker 

lisa.hall@alicecharity.com

Fakhara Afzal
Family Support Worker 

fakhara.afzal@alicecharity.com

Our Supporters

Alice Charity © 2022 | +(44) 1782 627 017

Registered charity number 1148385 | The Assembly Rooms |  Merrial Street | Newcastle-under-Lyme | ST5 2AD

13 + 6 =